Starting a Blog-a-thon!

I recently read this post on one of my favourite websites and to say I was inspired would be clearly making an understatement. Because let’s face it, there is a reason I am a HUGE fan of this website and it is because Fawn has inspired me to be a better wife each day. And if I can by posting snippets or my take on happy marriages can spread a little goodness in this world, then yeah, why not.

But considering how erratic I am in posting anything on this blog, I have decided to have a blog-a-thon or a blog marathon, wherein I post something every single day for the next 30 days. And I have kept an incentive for myself.

You see, this awesome Happy Wives Website that I have been reading on a daily basis, is seeking contributors. Now, when I looked at their contribution form, it asked me to link up to my best work on the subject of marriage and relationships.

Now, I used to blog occasionally here, before marriage. But post marriage and birth of chubby cheeks, I haven’t really posted anything there nor have I attempted to write something worthwhile other than random post it notes filled with ideas. So, I am going to revisit those notes and write on one of these topics daily weekly. And if I can keep at it for the next 4 weeks, I hope to have some links to fill in the contributors form for the website!

Wish me luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

